Home > Danielle Lloyd, Sound Off Column, Test the Nation, Winston Churchill > DON’T QUOTE ME ON THAT – Funniest Faux Pas Ever – Danielle Lloyd

DON’T QUOTE ME ON THAT – Funniest Faux Pas Ever – Danielle Lloyd

February 1, 2008

Danielle Lloyd

British model and reality TV star, Danielle Lloyd, said the following on BBC One’s Test the Nation, and had me laughing hysterically at the part about the statue:

Question: “Who was Winston Churchill – a rapper, US President, the PM or King?”

Daniel Lloyd: “Wasn’t he the first black president of America? There’s a statue of him near me – that’s black.”

As many of you know Winston Churchill was white. I don’t think she meant any harm, as her boyfriend is black, but I couldn’t stop laughing at what she said, especially in light of the fact that Britain has a 99% literacy rate. So this is the 1%, then. I’m just teasing.

http://soundoffcolumn.com/january_08.htm

