Home > Matt Lauer, Prince Harry, Prince William, Princess Diana > Prince William And Prince Harry Interview With Matt Lauer

Prince William And Prince Harry Interview With Matt Lauer

July 1, 2007

Princes Harry and William were interviewed by Matt Lauer last week in a very open special. They spoke about their lives and their late mother, Princess Diana.

While some of the interview was serious, it had its comedic moments as well. Like Prince Harry, ahem, flying the flag for the British education system:

“PRINCE HARRY: Yeah. We’ve had a good education. Doesn’t show but we have.”

Oh dear (LOL)! You know teachers all over the UK were exclaiming, where did we go wrong! – just kidding.

Lauer made reference to Diana’s nickname for William “Willy Wombat.” Look at him in the next pic. I think every parent and babysitter knows and dreads that face. It’s the hide-the-valuables-and-breakables face:

William and his wombat leanings:

LAUER: She used to call you Wombat. Which is cute–

PRINCE WILLIAM: It’s basically it was when I was two I’ve been rightfully told ’cause I can’t remember back that far. But– when we went to Australia– with our– when I went with our parents and the wombat you know obviously that’s the local animal. So I just basically got called that. Not because I look like a wombat. Or maybe I do you know…

Little William to little girl: So, can I call you sometime?:

